Short

Lunch break for a Frugal’s fish sandwich and leftover Edamame

Today’s will be a short post, not involving any current Art, because I have had to turn down the heat on that part of my brain, and focus on the practical aspects of problem-solving, packing, moving…with lots of phone calls and texts and the last drawings with Max in Port Townsend…So I did make a drawing on Wednesday, which is the day that I finally decided for certain that driving is no longer for me. I am working on a deal to sell my car on moving day, so I can truly start fresh with the next decade or so of my life. It really struck me hard, fortunately not with metal on metal, how aggressive people get with their vehicles. Max liked my charicatures.

I am planning for a more mellow lifestyle. Today Colleen and I took time to walk in our woods and appreciate the other people, dogs, and many more growing things, including a tree sprouting leaves and blossoms at the end of twigs. We stopped in the middle of the forest for a hug.

Yet more snow as Samuel and his cute Kabota solved one of my water problems…the buyer will take care of anything else for a discount in price. Now he will truly own this house in his own mind

I’m trying very hard to take care of myself–I did get a little testy yesterday afternoon as David was providing lots of very helpful assistance. I bought a new washer/dryer and arranged for installation, registered to vote and forward mail, and met a really nice woman from my internet provider. We had a delicious lunch at the Gastropub…and parted as friends. David is off teaching again, this time in CA, on my moving day, but Julie and Colleen will help me with unpacking and getting settled, and I’m sure I’ll meet yet more nice people in Sequim in the coming months…fingers crossed for a visit from Eileen, too. I love the idea of a front porch from which to view the passing folks and share some chat.

Good bye to my pink door and the Realtor’s pad lock

OK, back to packing. Stay Tuned and wish me Luck! Thanks to Joe and my two Realtors for all your help along the way, the people at the title companies, and all the others. If you are selling or buying a house, check underneath.

An older blog post that I really like…more to come.

Leave a comment